Bauhaus Architecture 1919–1933

Hans Engels, Axel Tilch

The architectural photographer, Hans Engels, depicts a selection of famous and less famous buildings by architects such as Walter Gropius, Marcel Breuer and Ludwig Mies van der Rohe. The buildings are shown in chronological order, from the formation of the Bauhaus in 1919 through to its closure in 1933, using masterful photographs taken specially for this book. Informative texts by Axel Tilch complement the photos with valuable details about the buildings’ history.

Publisher: Prestel
ISBN: 978-3-7913-8480-1